MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE MAY 20, 2025

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Stephanie Hedgepeth, Chair

MS Department of Transportation Clay Johnston
MS Department of Finance and Administration Gilda Reyes

MS Department of Revenue Mickey Yates

MS Office of the Secretary of State Daniel Jordan, Vice-Chair

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services
MS Office of the Attorney General

Michele Blocker
LaTonya Kirkland
Renee Murray
Brian Norwood
Holly Savorgnan
William Collins

MS Office of the State Treasurer
Tyler
Tyler
Tyler
David Campbell
Tyler
Amanda Green
Tyler
Raghul Manoharan

Tyler Raghul Manohar
Tyler Laura Walker
Tyler Tina Wells
MS Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks Brian Ferguson

MS Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks
Curtis Thornhill

Ms. Stephanie Hedgepeth called the Special Called meeting to order.

Ms. Tina Wells presented the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks Licensing Payment Processing Project. This discussion was tabled from the previous April 30, 2025, Special Called Meeting.

As requested, Tyler Technologies sent Renee Murray data estimates based on past year sales to support the new schedule and the impact of how much money is being acquired vs how much they will be getting with this new fee schedule. This data was distributed to the EOC Committee before this meeting. It was decided by the EOC committee to analyze a year's worth of data to get an accurate picture of revenue. The EOC Committee will come back at the fiscal year end in 2026 or the first meeting for 2027 with a detailed report to reevaluate the actual impact of the modified fee schedule.

The new fee schedule will start immediately. According to Ms. Crystal Love with the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks, all e-government credit card processing will be

tracked through Pay It. Wildlife has created in internal system specifically for e-government fees and this can be reported monthly and submitted to Tyler for review.

Ms. Stephanie Hedgepeth called for a motion to approve a temporary payment processing fee structure through 2026 and allow the EOC committee to return in a year to analyze the data at that time. Ms. Gilda Reyes made the motion to approve, and the motion was seconded by Mr. Daniel Jordan. The request was passed with no one opposed.

Ms. Stephanie Hedgepeth presented the request from the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks to extend the temporary waiver of the EOC fee for their new parks and reservation system through June 30, 2025.

Brian Ferguson with MDWFP has sent a proposal on May 6, 2025, to Renee Murray, Stephanie Hedgepeth and Tina Wells with a proposed cost structure for parks. The proposal will be reviewed and submitted to the EOC Members by the next EOC Meeting scheduled for June 17, 2025.

Ms. Stephanie Hedgepeth called for a motion to extend and approve the temporary waiver request. Mr. Daniel Jordan made the motion to approve, and the motion was seconded by Mr. Mickey Yates. The request was passed with one opposed.

Ms. Stephanie Hedgepeth adjourned the meeting.	
Stephanie Hedgepeth, Chair	Daniel Jordan, Vice-Chair