## MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE CALLED MEETING NOVEMBER 9, 2022

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT: MS Department of Information Technology Services MS Department of Revenue MS Department of Public Safety MS Office of the Secretary of State Office of the State Treasurer

David Johnson, Chair Mickey Yates, Vice-Chair Clay Johnston Eric Yoakum Brian Wilson

## OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services MS Department of Information Technology Services MS Department of Information Technology Services MS Department of Finance and Administration MS Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks MS Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks Renee Murray Steve Patterson Kevin Gray Lisa Dunn Jason Thompson Michael McRae

Mr. David Johnson called the meeting to order.

Mr. Michael McRae, Mr. Jason Thompson and Ms. Renee Murray presented a request for an extension to the existing, temporary waiver, that was granted on October 19, 2021, allowing the current vendor, Aspira, additional time to integrate the State's chosen processor, NIC, with the Aspira Online Boating Application.

Mr. Clay Johnston made a motion to approve an extension to the current waiver to allow Aspira to continue to process MDWFP payments for the Online Boating Application through December 31, 2023. Mr. Mickey Yates seconded, and the motion was approved with none opposed.

Mr. Clay Johnston made a motion that the meeting be adjourned. Mr. Mickey Yates seconded, and the motion was approved with none opposed. The meeting was adjourned.

David C <u>Johnson</u> David C Johnson (Feb 7, 2023 08:39 CST)

David Johnson, Chair

<u>Mickey Yates</u>

Mickey Yates, Vice-Chair