DRAFT MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

AUGUST 19, 2014

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services	Craig Orgeron
MS Department of Revenue	Jennifer Wentworth
MS Department of Finance	Jenny Bearss
MS Department of Public Safety	Clay Johnston
MS Secretary of State's Office	Andria Matrick
MS Office of the State Auditor	Mason Frantom
MS Office of the Treasurer	Jesse Graham

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services
MS Department of Information Technology Services
MS Department of Information Technology Services
MS Department of Revenue
MS Department of Finance
MS Department of Finance
Mississippi Interactive
Mississippi Interactive
Mississippi Interactive
Clay Firm

Renee Murray Lynn Ainsworth Donna Hamilton David Caldwell Jim Hurst Brandi King Dana Wilson Brandon Ward Drew Levanway Karen Newman

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Dr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the July 22, 2014 meeting if no changes were needed. Ms. Jennifer Wentworth made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms Andria Matrick, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Dana Wilson reviewed the Portal Highlights and Current Projects portion of the EOC Report. Some of the highlights included the launch of a contracts and procurement search for DFA in response to legislation.

Ms. Wilson provided an overview of projects in the queue for approval. Ms. Jenny Bearss made the motion to approve the queue; it was seconded by Mr. Clay Johnston, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Wilson provided an overview of the EOC-A and EOC-AEP applications and the scenarios under which each is used. A motion was made to approve the proposed PCI Compliance recommendations and for MSI to begin contacting State Agencies. Ms. Jenny Bearss made the motion to approve; it was seconded by Mr. Clay Johnston, and the motion passed with none opposed.

The next meeting will be scheduled via email.