## DRAFT MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

## APRIL 29, 2014

## COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services	Craig Orgeron
MS Department of Finance and Administration	Jenny Bearss
MS Department of Revenue	Jennifer Wentworth
MS Department of Public Safety	Clay Johnston
MS Office of the State Auditor	Samantha Atkinson

## **OTHERS PRESENT:**

MS Department of Information Technology Services Mississippi Interactive Mississippi Interactive Mississippi Interactive Mississippi Interactive NIC, INC NIC, INC MS Office of the State Treasurer MS Department of Revenue Clay Firm MS Department of Finance and Administration

Renee Murray Donna Hamilton Caren Brister Alice Claire Thompson Betsy Ward Brian Norwood Mike Hatch Jeff Jennings Dana Wilson Winn McInnis Brandon Ward Drew Levanway Jayne Friedland Holland **Rob Harvey** Thomas Bounds David Caldwell Karen Newman Jim Hurst

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Dr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the March 18, 2014 meeting if no changes were needed. Ms. Jenny Bearss made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Mr. Clay Johnston, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Dana Wilson reviewed the Portal Highlights and Current Projects portion of the EOC Report. Some highlights included an award nomination for the MS Ready mobile application and the feature of Dr. Craig Orgeron and Mr. Jay White in Governing Technology Magazine. In addition, MSI launched a new website for the Pearl River Valley Water Supply District – the Rez. Ms. Wilson provided an overview of new projects in the queue for approval. Mr. Clay Johnston made the motion to approve the queue; it was seconded by Ms. Samantha Atkinson.

Ms. Wilson provided a status of the local government initiative saying that MSI plans to have launched 6 locality websites by the end of June. Ten local payment applications are also planned. Next, Ms. Wilson provided an overview of the MS.gov Best of Web submission.

Finally, Ms. Jayne Friedland Holland, Chief Security Officer and Associate General Counsel for NIC, and Mr. Rob Harvey, Lead Security Analyst for NIC, provided an overview of PCI DSS Version 3.0 and outlined related concerns the State should focus on.

The next meeting will be held on June 3, 2014, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

Ms. Samantha Atkinson moved that the meeting be adjourned. Ms. Jennifer Wentworth seconded and the meeting was adjourned.