MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

APRIL 16, 2013

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services
MS Secretary of State's Office
MS Department of Finance and Administration
MS Department of Revenue
MS Department of Public Safety
MS Office of the State Auditor
MS Office of the Treasurer

Craig Orgeron
Karana Carroll
Jenny Bearss
Jennifer Wentworth
Clay Johnston
Samantha Atkinson
Jesse Graham

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Lynn Ainsworth MS Department of Information Technology Services Donna Hamilton MS Department of Information Technology Services Caren Brister MS Department of Information Technology Services Rick Grant MS Department of Finance and Administration Jim Hurst MS Department of Revenue Susan Wilkes Mississippi Interactive Deanna Gronlie Mississippi Interactive Dana Rowzee The Clay Firm Karen Newman

Mr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Mr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the March 19, 2013 meeting if no changes were needed. Ms. Jennifer Wentworth made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Mr. Jesse Graham, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Gronlie reviewed the Portal Highlights and Current Projects portion of the EOC Report. There were several new opportunities for prioritization; there were no locality approvals for this month. Some highlights included, a redesign for the Mississippi Health Insurance Network (MS-HIN) and the Board of Registered Geologists. Ms. Jenny Bearss moved approval of the agency queue. Ms. Jennifer Wentworth seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Donna Hamilton presented a request from the Mississippi Department of Agriculture (MDAC) for a temporary waiver for EOC fees. MDAC became aware that they were out of compliance with DFA regulations and is currently working with MSI on development of an application to replace the third party vendor. Ms. Samantha Atkinson made a motion to accept the waiver of the \$1.00 fee until MDAC is on the MSI system. The motion was amended by Mr. Jesse Graham to extend the approval through the end of Fiscal Year 2014. Mr. Clay Johnston seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed

The next meeting will be held on May 21, 2013, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Mr. Clay Johnston, seconded by Ms. Karana Carroll, and passed with none opposed.