## MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

## MARCH 19, 2013

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:**

MS Secretary of State's Office Karana Carroll
MS Department of Finance and Administration Jenny Bearss

MS Department of Revenue Jennifer Wentworth

MS Department of Public Safety

MS Office of the State Auditor

Clay Johnston

Samantha Atkinson

MS Office of the Transparer

MS Office of the Treasurer Jesse Graham

## OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Lynn Ainsworth MS Department of Information Technology Services Renée Murray MS Department of Information Technology Services Donna Hamilton MS Department of Information Technology Services Caren Brister MS Department of Information Technology Services Rick Grant MS Department of Finance and Administration Brandi King MS Department of Finance and Administration Jim Hurst Mississippi Interactive Deanna Gronlie Mississippi Interactive Dana Rowzee The Clay Firm Karen Newman

Ms. Karana Carroll called the meeting to order.

Ms. Karana Carroll called for a motion to approve the minutes of the February 19, 2013 meeting if no changes were needed. Mr. Clay Johnston made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Samantha Atkinson, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Gronlie reviewed the Portal Highlights and Current Projects portion of the EOC Report. There were several new opportunities for prioritization; there were no locality approvals for this month. Ms. Gronlie also reviewed the Sample Merchant Account Cost Analysis and explained that MSI has recently negotiated with WorldPay to reduce the costs incurred by NIC. MSI will continue to monitor COS trends. Ms. Jenny Bearss moved approval of the agency queue. Ms. Samantha Atkinson seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed

Ms. Gronlie reviewed the eGovernment Funding Model handout and the associated example for the MS Department of Agriculture. Ms. Samantha Atkinson made a motion that the 3% option be provided as an alternative to the current model for agencies that would benefit from the alternative model. Ms. Jennifer Wentworth seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Renee Murray provided an overview of the Consortia Based Payment Exceptions. Currently only two agencies fall into this category, Department of Banking and Department of Insurance. The EOC previously approved the assessment of a \$1.00 fee for agencies requiring an exception. Ms. Jennifer Wentworth made a motion to continue assessing the \$1.00 fee for Department of Banking and Department of Insurance; in addition, any new requests for exemption must be presented to the EOC Board for approval. Mr. Jesse Graham seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed

The next meeting will be held on April 16, 2013, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Ms. Karana Carroll, seconded by Mr. Jesse Graham, and passed with none opposed.