MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

FEBRUARY 19, 2013

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Craig Orgeron, Chairman

MS Department of Finance and Administration Jenny Bearss

MS Department of Revenue Jennifer Wentworth

MS Department of Public Safety

MS Office of the State Auditor

Clay Johnston

Samantha Atkinson

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Lynn Ainsworth MS Department of Information Technology Services Renée Murray MS Department of Information Technology Services Donna Hamilton MS Department of Information Technology Services Caren Brister MS Department of Revenue Susan Wilks MS Office of the Treasurer Thomas Bounds Mississippi Interactive Deanna Gronlie Mississippi Interactive Dana Rowzee

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Dr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the January 15, 2013 meeting if no changes were needed. Ms. Samantha Atkinson made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Jenny Bearss, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Gronlie reviewed the Portal Highlights and Current Projects portion of the EOC Report. There were several new opportunities for prioritization; there were no locality approvals for this month.

MDAC has asked for a percentage-based model to fund the development of several of their services. The Board discussed the report that was distributed earlier that compared the funding options and asked if Ms. Gronlie could redistribute that report to all members for review. In addition, Mr. Clay Johnston asked if MSI could provide a report presenting the breakdown of the merchant service fees and what amount is covered by the currently charged 2.2% (variable vs non-variable portions). The Board will review all the information and be prepared to vote on the percentage-based model at the March 19, 2013 meeting.

Ms. Jenny Bearss moved approval of the agency queue. Ms. Jennifer Wentworth seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed

The next meeting will be held on March 19, 2013, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Mr. Clay Johnston, seconded by Msr. Jenny Bearss, and passed with none opposed.