MINUTES OF THE

MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

OCTOBER 21, 2013

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services

MS Secretary of State's Office

MS Department of Finance and Administration

MS Department of Revenue

MS Department of Public Safety

MS Office of the Treasurer

Craig Orgeron

Andria Matrick

Jenny Bearss

Jennifer Wentworth

Clay Johnston

Jesse Graham

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Michele Blocker MS Department of Information Technology Services Renee Murray MS Department of Information Technology Services Rick Grant Mississippi Interactive Deanna Gronlie Mississippi Interactive **Brandon Ward** NIC Winn McInnis **NIC** Javne Holland Karen Newman The Clay Firm

Mr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Mr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the July 16, 2013 meeting if no changes were needed. Ms. Jenny Bearss made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Jennifer Wentworth, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Jayne Holland, Chief Security Officer and Associate General Counsel for NIC, provided an overview of portal security and infrastructure. Ms. Holland discussed security trends and how NIC utilizes monitoring tools to protect their customers.

Ms. Deanna Gronlie reviewed the Portal Highlights and Current Projects portion of the EOC Report. Some highlights included the launch of the new Public Meeting Notice (PMN) website, launch of MSReady Mobile Alerts, and notification that MDWFP's suite of services had been awarded the Digital Government Achievement Award, G2C. Mr. Clay Johnston moved approval of the agency queue. Ms. Andria Matrick seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Deanna Gronlie presented the eGovernment Program Key Transactional Metrics Report for the period January 1, 2013 through October 1, 2013.

Agenda Item number 6 was the Election of a Chairman and Vice Chairman for the Board for the next Fiscal Year. Mr. Clay Johnston made a motion to nominate Dr. Craig Orgeron as Chairman. Motion was seconded by Ms. Jenny Bearss. Motion passed with none opposed and Dr. Craig Orgeron abstained. Mr. Clay Johnston made a motion to nominate Ms. Samantha Atkinson as Vice Chairman, seconded by Ms. Jennifer Wentworth. Motion passed with none opposed

The next meeting will be held on November 19, 2013, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.