MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

JANUARY 15, 2013

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Craig Orgeron, Chairman

MS Department of Finance and Administration
MS Secretary of State's Office
MS Department of Public Safety
MS Office of the Treasurer

Jenny Bearss
Karana Carroll
Clay Johnston
Jesse Graham

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services
Caren Brister

MS Department of Information Technology Services Alice Claire Thompson

MS Department of Finance and Administration
Mississippi Interactive
Deanna Gronlie

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Dr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the December 18, 2012 meeting if no changes were needed. Ms. Karana Carroll made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Jenny Bearss, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Gronlie reviewed the Portal Highlights and Current Projects portion of the EOC Report. There were several new opportunities for prioritization dealing mainly with the Department of Agriculture; there were no locality approvals for this month.

As a follow-up to last month's discussion regarding fees, MS Gronlie reviewed the current financial model and alternative models that may be considered (e.g., percentage, percentage with government fee). Mr. Clay Johnston requested a report that shows a breakdown of the merchant service fees and what amount is covered by the currently charged 2.2%.

Ms. Jenny Bearss moved approval of the agency queue. Mr. Clay Johnston seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed

The next meeting will be held on February 19, 2013, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Ms. Karana Carroll, seconded by Mr. Clay Johnston, and passed with none opposed.