MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

JULY 16, 2013

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:	
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Craig Orgeron
MS Department of Finance and Administration	Jenny Bearss
MS Department of Revenue	Jennifer Wentworth
MS Department of Public Safety	Clay Johnston
MS Office of the State Auditor	Samantha Atkinson

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services	Renee Murray
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Rick Grant
Mississippi Interactive	Deanna Gronlie
Mississippi Interactive	Dana Rowzee
MS Department of Finance and Administration	Jim Hurst
MS Office of the Treasurer	Thomas Bounds
The Clay Firm	Karen Newman

Mr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Mr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the June 18, 2013 meeting if no changes were needed. Ms. Samantha Atkinson made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Jenny Bearss, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Deanna Gronlie reviewed the Portal Highlights and Current Projects portion of the EOC Report. There were several new opportunities for prioritization including three locality website redesigns for this month. Some highlights included an article published in the June issue of GovLoop which featured State of Mississippi CIO, Craig Orgeron, and the mobile application developed by the portal and the launch of an Android version of the popular MDOT traffic iOS application. Mr. Clay Johnston moved approval of the agency queue. Ms. Samantha Atkinson seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Deanna Gronlie reviewed the year-end financials and Fiscal Year 2014 Business Plan. The Board requested that more detailed information regarding EOC funds be provided at the next meeting. Mr. Craig Orgeron requested that MSI share examples of successful services that other NIC states have implemented that might be of interest to Mississippi. Ms. Samantha Atkinson requested that statistics regarding demographics and usage be included in the next Business Plan.

Ms. Renee Murray reviewed the Proposed Annual Meeting Schedule and Special Topics for FY 2014. The Board will begin meeting bi-monthly. Mr. Clay Johnston moved approval of the Meeting Schedule. Ms. Jenny Bearss seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed.

The next meeting will be held on September 17, 2013, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Mr. Clay Johnson, seconded by Ms. Jenny Bearss, and passed with none opposed.