MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

JUNE 18, 2013

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services

MS Secretary of State's Office

MS Department of Finance and Administration

MS Department of Revenue

MS Department of Public Safety

MS Office of the State Auditor

MS Office of the Treasurer

Craig Orgeron

Andria Matrick

Jenny Bearss

Jennifer Wentworth

Clay Johnston

Samantha Atkinson

Jesse Graham

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services
MS Department of Information Technology Services
MS Department of Information Technology Services
Mississippi Interactive
Mississippi Interactive
The Clay Firm
Renee Murray
Caren Brister
Rick Grant
Deanna Gronlie
Dana Rowzee
Karen Newman

Mr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Mr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the May 21, 2013 meeting if no changes were needed. Ms. Jennifer Wentworth made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Jenny Bearss, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Deanna Gronlie reviewed the Portal Highlights and Current Projects portion of the EOC Report. There were several new opportunities for prioritization; there were no locality approvals for this month. Some highlights included a Mobile Tax Payment Application to allow DOR agents to collect tax payments in the field using an iPad or other mobile device and ms.gov was awarded an Interactive Media Award, Best in Class – Government Category, which is the highest honor bestowed by the IMA. Mr. Clay Johnston moved approval of the agency queue. Ms. Jennifer Wentworth seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Mr. Orgeron discussed with the Board his desire to be mindful of the time required for Board members to attend the monthly EOC meetings. In that respect, Mr. Orgeron asked the members if they would like to consider moving to a bimonthly format with the understanding that conference calls might be necessary for urgent issues.

The next meeting will be held on July 16, 2013, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Mr. Jesse Graham, seconded by Ms. Jenny Bearss, and passed with none opposed.