MINUTES OF THE

MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

FEBRUARY 21, 2012

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services
MS Department of Finance and Administration
MS Department of Public Safety
MS Office of the State Auditor
MS Secretary of State's Office
MS Office of the Treasurer

Craig Orgeron, Ph.D., Chair
Cille Litchfield, Vice-Chair
Clay Johnston
Bill Pope
Karana Carroll
Jesse Graham

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Leslie Swilley MS Department of Information Technology Services Lynn Ainsworth MS Department of Information Technology Services Renée Murray MS Department of Information Technology Services Caren Brister MS Department of Information Technology Services John McManus MS Department of Information Technology Services Michele Blocker MS Department of Information Technology Services Donna Hamilton MS Department of Treasury **Thomas Bounds** Mississippi Interactive Deanna Gronlie Mississippi Interactive Dana Rowzee The Clay Firm Karen Newman

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Dr. Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the January 17, 2012, meeting if no changes were needed. Mr. Bill Pope made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Cille Litchfield, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Deanna Gronlie with Mississippi Interactive (MSI) gave an update on ms.gov launch including dates, press, and feedback. All responses have been positive. EOC website is currently in user acceptance testing phase. Donation portal is close to completion.

The committee requested MSI to review the possibility of a link from MS.gov to the EOC website. The committee discussed the importance of highlighting both savings through efficiency and cost avoidance to the State for projects. Value of projects needs to be noted including benefit to citizens, agencies, etc. MSI can provide this information through projections for the projects based on the information from the assessment of the project and the cost projection for MSI to complete the project.

Ms. Gronlie discussed projects in the queue for approval by the committee. Ms. Cille Litchfield made a motion to approve the items in the queue as presented by Ms. Gronlie. The motion was seconded by Mr. Bill Pope, and passed with none opposed.

The next meeting will be held on March 20, 2012, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Mr. Bill Pope, seconded by Ms. Cille Litchfield, and passed with none opposed.