MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

MARCH 20, 2012

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Finance and Administration Cille Litchfield, Vice-Chair

MS Department of Public Safety

MS Office of the State Auditor

MS Secretary of State's Office

MS Department of Revenue

Clay Johnston

Bill Pope

Karana Carroll

Jennifer Wentworth

OTHERS PRESENT:

OTHERS TRESERVE.	
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Leslie Swilley
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Lynn Ainsworth
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Renée Murray
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Caren Brister
MS Department of Information Technology Services	John McManus
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Michele Blocker
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Donna Hamilton
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Rick Grant
MS Department of Revenue	Susan Wilks
MS Department of Finance and Administration	Carol Wilson
MS Department of Finance and Administration	Jim Hurse
MS Department of Finance and Administration	Jenny Bearss
MS Department of Finance and Administration	Brandi King
Mississippi Interactive	Dana Rowzee
The Clay Firm	Karen Newman

Ms. Cille Litchfield called the meeting to order.

Ms. Cille Litchfield called for a motion to approve the minutes of the February 21, 2012, meeting if no changes were needed. Mr. Bill Pope made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Jennifer Wentworth, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Dana Rowzee with Mississippi Interactive (MSI) gave an update on ms.gov Phase II which will include additional chat components, mobile applications, and GIS. Website for Office of Lt Governor launched on March 19th. EOC website is in production as well. All EOC members have logins and passwords.

Ms. Rowzee discussed projects in the queue for approval by the committee. Mr. Bill Pope made a motion to approve the items in the queue as presented by Ms. Rowzee. The motion was seconded by Ms. Jennifer Wentworth, and passed with none opposed.

The next meeting will be held on April 17, 2012, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Ms. Cille Litchfield, and passed with none opposed.