DRAFT MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

SEPTEMBER 18, 2012

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Craig Orgeron, Chairman

MS Department of Finance and Administration

MS Secretary of State's Office

MS Department of Public Safety

Clay Johnston

MS Department of Revenue Jennifer Wentworth

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Office of the State Auditor

MS Department of Information Technology Services

MS Department of Information Technology Services Alice Claire Thompson

MS Department of Information Technology Services
MS Department of Information Technology Services

Rick Grant

Jimmy Webster

MS Department of Revenue

Mississippi Interactive

Mississippi Interactive

Mississippi Interactive

Mississippi Interactive

Deanna Gronlie

Mississippi Interactive

Brandon Ward

Mississippi Interactive Ty Carr

Mississippi Interactive Michelle Pakron
The Clay Firm Karen Newman

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Dr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the July 11, 2012 meeting if no changes were needed. Mr. Clay Johnston made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Karana Carroll, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Deanna Gronlie with Mississippi Interactive (MSI) gave an update on the status of all current projects. Ms. Gronlie reported that Mississippi.gov ranked 5th in the Best-of-Web competition and received a Best-in-Class award from the NASCIO

Ms. Gronlie discussed projects in the queue for approval by the committee. Locality projects have been moved to a separate queue and will be considered separately. Dr. Orgeron moved approval of the agency queue. Karana Carroll seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed. Jennifer Wentworth moved approval of the locality queue. Karana Carroll seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed.

The next meeting will be held on October 16, 2012, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Ms. Jenny Bearss, seconded by Ms. Jennifer Wentworth, and passed with none opposed.