## MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

## JULY 11, 2012

## COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Craig Orgeron, Chairman Cille Litchfield, Vice-Chair MS Department of Finance and Administration

Bill Pope MS Office of the State Auditor MS Secretary of State's Office Karana Carroll MS Department of Public Safety Clav Johnston

## OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Leslie Swilley MS Department of Information Technology Services Lynn Ainsworth MS Department of Information Technology Services Michele Blocker MS Department of Information Technology Services Renée Murray MS Department of Information Technology Services Caren Brister MS Department of Information Technology Services **Donna Hamilton** MS Department of Information Technology Services Dennis Bledsoe MS Department of Information Technology Services Jay White MS Department of Information Technology Services Tina Wilkins Centers for Digital Government Cathilea Robinette MS Treasury Department Samuel Cole

MS Department of Revenue Susan Wilks Mississippi Interactive Dana Rowzee Mississippi Interactive Deanna Gronlie Mississippi Interactive Winn McInnis Mississippi Interactive Brandon Ward Mississippi Interactive Ty Carr

The Clay Firm Karen Newman

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Dr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the May 15, 2012 meeting if no changes were needed. Mr. Bill Pope made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Karana Carroll, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Deanna Gronlie with Mississippi Interactive (MSI) gave an update on the status of all current projects.

Ms. Gronlie discussed projects in the queue for approval by the committee. MSI has been approached with at least 10 cities and/or counties to discuss payment services and website presence. No vote was needed for any current or new items.

Ms. Cille Litchfield moved approval of the project queue as presented. Clay Johnston seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Craig Orgeron discussed recent meetings with the Department of Health and informed the committee that the service for electronic fulfillment of Vital Records will be competitively bid and that we would examine all points of the business model to ensure that the cost to citizens does not increase due to the change in payment processor.

Ms. Cathilea Robinette with the Centers for Digital Government gave an overview of trends in eGovernment across all states and some tips for improving our efforts in Mississippi.

The next meeting will be held on August 21, 2012, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Ms. Cille Litchfield, seconded by Mr. Bill Pope, and passed with none opposed.