MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

DECEMBER 18, 2012

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Craig Orgeron, Chairman

MS Department of Finance and Administration
MS Department of Public Safety
MS Department of Revenue

Jenny Bearss
Clay Johnston
Jennifer Wentworth

MS Office of the Treasurer Jesse Graham

MS Office of the State Auditor Samantha Atkinson

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services
MS Department of Information Technology Services
MS Department of Information Technology Services
MS Department of Revenue
MS Department of Revenue
Mississippi Interactive
Mississippi Interactive
MS Office of the Treasurer

Lynn Ainsworth
Renée Murray
Donna Hamilton
Susan Wilks
Dana Rowzee
Deanna Gronlie
Thomas Bounds

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Dr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the November 27, 2012 meeting if no changes were needed. Mr. Jesse Graham made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Jenny Bearss, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Gronlie reviewed the EOC Report; there were no agency approvals for this month, and one locality project. The Committee discussed reaching out to the various State Boards that offer licensing and seeing if there were opportunities for MSI to assist them with their process.

MS Gronlie also discussed the situation faced by agencies where the fee charged is relatively small compared to the MSI charge (not sure how to phrase it). The committee discussed possible alternatives and decided that MSI should present a review of the fees. At that time, the committee could discuss whether changes are needed. Ms. Jennifer Wentworth moved approval of the agency queue. Ms. Samantha Atkinson seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed

The next meeting will be held on January 15, 2013, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Ms. Samantha Atkinson, seconded by Mr. Jesse Graham, and passed with none opposed.