## MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

## NOVEMBER 27, 2012

## COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

| MS Department of Information Technology Services | Craig Orgeron, Chairman |
|--|-------------------------|
| MS Department of Finance and Administration      | Jenny Bearss            |
| MS Secretary of State's Office                   | Karana Carroll          |
| MS Department of Public Safety                   | Clay Johnston           |
| MS Department of Revenue                         | Jennifer Wentworth      |
| MS Office of the Treasurer                       | Jesse Graham            |
| MS Office of the State Auditor                   | Samantha Atkinson       |

## **OTHERS PRESENT:**

MS Office of the State Auditor MS Department of Information Technology Services MS Department of Revenue Mississippi Interactive Mississippi Interactive MS Office of the Treasurer The Clay Firm

Samantha Atkinson Michele Blocker Leslie Swilley Renée Murray Donna Hamilton Rick Grant Susan Wilks Dana Rowzee Deanna Gronlie Glenn Bounds Karen Newman

Ms. Karana Carroll called the meeting to order.

Ms. Karana Carroll called for a motion to approve the minutes of the October 16, 2012 meeting if no changes were needed. Mr. Clay Johnston made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Jennifer Wentworth, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Gronlie reviewed projects in the queue for approval by the committee. Ms. Gronlie informed the Board that the MS.gov site received a 2012 Davey Award for Government Websites from the International Academy of Visual Arts.

MS Gronlie gave an overview of MSI's review of the Best of the Web portal winners and discussed recommendations for MS.gov 2.0. Ms. Jennifer Wentworth moved approval of the agency queue. Ms. Karana Carroll seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed

The next meeting will be held on December 18, 2012, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Mr. Clay Johnston, seconded by Mr. Jesse Graham, and passed with none opposed.