MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

OCTOBER 16, 2012

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:	
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Craig Orgeron, Chairman
MS Department of Finance and Administration	Jenny Bearss
MS Secretary of State's Office	Karana Carroll
MS Department of Public Safety	Clay Johnston
MS Department of Revenue	Jennifer Wentworth
OTHERS PRESENT:	
	a 1 4 1 1

MS Office of the State Auditor MS Department of Information Technology Services MS Department of Revenue Mississippi Interactive Mississippi Interactive The Clay Firm Samantha Atkinson Leslie Swilley Lynn Ainsworth Renée Murray Caren Brister Donna Hamilton Rick Grant Susan Wilks Dana Rowzee Deanna Gronlie Karen Newman

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Dr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the September 18, 2012 meeting if no changes were needed. Ms. Jennifer Wentworth made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Jenny Bearss, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Dr. Craig Orgeron discussed the Fiscal Year 2013-2015 Business Plan and asked if any members had feedback or comments. The Business Plan has been shared with the Governor's Office.

Ms. Gronlie reviewed projects in the queue for approval by the committee. Ms. Gronlie also informed the Board that the MS.gov site has been awarded Outstanding Website by the Web Marketing Association. Ms. Karana Carroll moved approval of the agency queue. Mr. Clay Johnston seconded, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Agenda Item number 6 was the Election of a Chairman and Vice Chairman for the Board for the next Fiscal Year. Ms. Jenny Bearss made a motion to nominate Dr. Craig Orgeron as Chairman. Motion was seconded by Ms. Karana Carroll. Motion passed with none opposed and Dr. Craig Orgeron abstained. Mr. Clay Johnston made a motion to nominate Ms. Karana Carroll as Vice Chairman, seconded by Ms. Jenny Bearss. Motion passed with none opposed

The next meeting will be held on November 27, 2012, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Mr. Clay Johnston, seconded by Ms. Karana Carroll, and passed with none opposed.