MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

APRIL 17, 2012

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services	Craig Orgeron, Chairman
MS Department of Finance and Administration	Cille Litchfield, Vice-Chair
MS Department of Public Safety	Clay Johnston
MS Office of the State Auditor	Bill Pope
MS Secretary of State's Office	Karana Carroll
MS Department of Revenue	Jennifer Wentworth

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services MS Department of Revenue MS Department of Finance and Administration Mississippi Interactive Mississippi Interactive The Clay Firm

Leslie Swilley Lynn Ainsworth Renée Murrav Caren Brister John McManus Donna Hamilton Rick Grant AliceClaire Thompson Susan Wilks Jenny Bearss Dana Rowzee Deanna Gronlie Karen Newman

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Dr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the March 20, 2012, meeting if no changes were needed. Ms. Jennifer Wentworth made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Karana Carroll, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Deanna Gronlie with Mississippi Interactive (MSI) gave an update on ms.gov Phase II which is currently in UAT. Ms Dana Rowzee demonstrated the iPhone application simulator for the committee. This application is part of the Phase II. ITS received the first draft of the best of web submission. MSI will share the information with all committee members.

Ms. Rowzee discussed projects in the queue for approval by the committee. No vote was needed for any current or new items.

The next meeting will be held on May 15, 2012, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on a motion made by Dr. Craig Orgeron, seconded by Ms. Cille Litchfield, and passed with none opposed.