Draft MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

AUGUST 30, 2011

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mississippi Department of Finance and Administration	Cille Litchfield
Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services	Craig Orgeron, Ph.D.
Mississippi Department of Public Safety	Clay Johnston
Mississippi Department of Revenue	Jennifer Wentworth
Mississippi Office of the State Auditor	Janet Wilson
Mississippi Secretary of State's Office	Karana Carroll
Mississippi Treasury Department	Liz Welch

OTHERS PRESENT:

Mississippi Department of Finance and Administration	Carol Wilson
Mississippi Department of Finance and Administration	Jenny Bearss
Mississippi Department of Finance and Administration	Jim Hurst
Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services	Caren Brister
Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services	Leslie Swilley
Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services	Lynn Ainsworth
Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services	Renée Murray
Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services	Rick Grant
Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services	Jimmy Webster
Mississippi Interactive	Deanna Gronlie
Mississippi Interactive	Dana Rowzee
The Clay Firm	Karen Newman

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Renée Murray with ITS presented a brief history of Mississippi's Electronic Government Program.

Cille Litchfield presented an overview of Mississippi's Electronic Payment services.

Deanna Gronlie with Mississippi Interactive presented an overview of the NICUSA business model and plans for the project going forward.

Renée Murray presented a project status and led a discussion regarding future meetings. It was decided that future meetings will be held on the third Tuesday of each month at 1:30.

The meeting was adjourned by Dr. Orgeron who then led a tour of the State Data Center.