MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

NOVEMBER 15, 2011

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services	Craig Orgeron, Ph.D., Chair
MS Department of Finance and Administration	Cille Litchfield, Vice-Chair
MS Department of Public Safety	Clay Johnston
MS Office of the State Auditor	Bill Pope
MS Secretary of State's Office	Karana Carroll
MS Treasury Department	Mandy Davis

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Finance and Administration	Carol Wilson
MS Department of Finance and Administration	Jenny Bearss
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Caren Brister
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Leslie Swilley
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Lynn Ainsworth
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Renée Murray
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Rick Grant
MS Department of Information Technology Services	John McManus
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Michele Blocker
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Jimmy Webster
Mississippi Interactive	Deanna Gronlie
Mississippi Interactive	Dana Rowzee
Mississippi Interactive	Winn McInnis
The Clay Firm	Karen Newman
MS Department of Revenue	Susan Wilks

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Dr. Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the October 25, 2011, meeting if no changes were needed. Mr. Bill Pope made the motion, it was seconded by Mr. Clay Johnston, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Deanna Gronlie with Mississippi Interactive (MSI) presented the fiscal reporting for MSI revenue as well as project status updates. EOC website was presented to the committee members for comments and suggestions. Committee members were provided forms to complete for Transaction Processing Engine (TPE) reporting access.

Ms. Renée Murray presented the questions and discussion items for the MSI proposed MS EOC Structure and scoring for projects in the queue. Ms. Cille Litchfield made the motion to approve the Structure and scoring, it was seconded by Mr. Bill Pope, and the motion passed with none opposed.

The next meeting will be held on December 13, 2011, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned by Dr. Craig Orgeron.