Draft MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

OCTOBER 25, 2011

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mississippi Department of Finance and Administration
Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services
Mississippi Department of Public Safety
Clay Johnston
Mississippi Office of the State Auditor
Mississippi Secretary of State's Office
Craig Orgeron, Ph.D.
Clay Johnston
Jennifer Wentworth
Bill Pope
Karana Carroll

OTHERS PRESENT:

Carol Wilson Mississippi Department of Finance and Administration Mississippi Department of Finance and Administration Jenny Bearss Caren Brister Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services Leslie Swilley Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services Lynn Ainsworth Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services Renée Murray Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services Rick Grant Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services John McManus Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services Ravaughn Robinson Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services Michele Blocker Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services Donna Hamilton Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services Jimmy Webster Mississippi Interactive Deanna Gronlie Mississippi Interactive Dana Rowzee Mississippi Treasury Department Mandy Davis The Clay Firm Karen Newman Mississippi Office of the State Auditor Sam Atkinson

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Dr. Orgeron reminded the committee members that if any agency wants to modify their designations in regard to these meetings, ITS will be glad to work with them. We have forms available to change and/or add designees.

Dr. Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the September 20, 2011, meeting if no changes were needed. Mr. Clay Johnston made the motion, it was seconded by Ms. Cille Litchfield, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Dr. Craig Orgeron asked for nominations for Chairman and Vice Chairman of the committee for FY 2012. Mr. Bill Pope nominated Dr. Craig Orgeron for the Chairman, it was seconded by Ms.

Cille Litchfield. There were no other nominations. The motion was voted on, passed with none opposed, and Dr. Orgeron abstained. Ms. Cille Litchfield was nominated as Vice Chair by Dr. Craig Orgeron, it was seconded by Mr. Clay Johnston. There were no other nominations. The motion was voted on, passed with none opposed, and Ms. Litchfield abstained.

Ms. Deanna Gronlie with Mississippi Interactive presented the fiscal reporting for MSI revenue as well as project status updates. Board members asked that TPE reporting access to be given to all committee members.

Ms. Renée Murray presented the MSI proposed MS EOC Structure and scoring options for projects in the queue. The board members suggested that MSI refine scoring methodology for the queue and email information to the committee members for review and comment.

The next meeting will be held on November 15, 2011, at 1:30 p.m. in the ITS Board Room.

With no other business for discussion, the meeting was adjourned by Dr. Craig Orgeron.