MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE MARCH 30, 2025

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Stephanie Hedgepeth

MS Department of Public Safety Clay Johnston, Chair

MS Department of Finance and Administration Gilda Reyes Mickey Yates MS Department of Revenue

Daniel Jordan, Vice-Chair MS Office of the Secretary of State

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services Kevin Gray

MS Department of Information Technology Services LaTonya Kirkland MS Department of Information Technology Services Renee Murray MS Department of Information Technology Services **Brian Norwood** MS Department of Information Technology Services Debbie Parker MS Department of Information Technology Services Steve Patterson **Kurt Turner**

MS Office of the State Treasurer

MS Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks Michael McRae Thomas Allen Tyler Tyler David Campbell Tyler Amanda Green Tyler Laura Walker Tyler Jamey Elkin

Tina Wells Tyler

Mr. Clay Johnston called the Special Called meeting to order.

Mr. Clay Johnston presented the request from the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks to extend the temporary waiver of the EOC fee for their new parks and reservation system through April 30, 2025.

Mr. Clay Johnston called for a motion to approve the request. Mr. Daniel Jordan made the motion to approve, and the motion was seconded by Mr. Mickey Yates. The request was passed with one opposed.

Mr. Clay Johnston presented the request from the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks to extend the temporary waiver of the EOC fee for their hunt/fish licensing system through April 30, 2025.

Mr. Clay Johnston called for a motion to approve the request. Mr. Daniel Jordan made the motion to approve, and the motion was seconded by Mr. Mickey Yates. The request was passed with one opposed.

The next meeting is scheduled for April 15, 2025.

Mr. Mickey Yates made a motion that the meeting be adjourned. Mr. Daniel Jordan seconded, and the motion was approved with none opposed. The meeting was adjourned.

Clay Digitally signed by Clay Johnston

Johnston Date: 2025.04.15 14:39:46 -05'00'

Clay Johnston, Chair

Daniel Jordan, Vice-Chair